Home > Impact Driver > Hilti Impact Driver Review

Hilti Impact Driver Review

Contents

I have to believe that 8mm (5/16") without a pilot hole is pushing the limits for an impact depending on the wood you are using. At $279, is that really such a bad thing? thanks for the wasted time in this article Vote Up-14Vote Down Reply7 months 7 days agoGuestfdsdShare On TwitterShare On GoogleThere is no difference between 20v and 18v just a Dewalt marketing Tile & Flooring Pros will gain easy access to our tile saws, flooring staplers, and floor scrapers. As a painting professional, reviews of airless sprayers and cordless sprayers may interest you the most. navigate to this website

Search Menu Skip to content By Trade If you want to read articles and reviews that are trade-specific, try our Tool Reviews by Trade section. This organizes our site into topics suited particularly for a specific JMB « Last Edit: May 22, 2012, 07:37 PM by jmbfestool » Logged *********************************************************************** UK members click me*********************************************************************** Ken Nagrod Restricted Posts: 3438 Re: Impact Drivers? « Reply #12 on: May Not saying the Hilti isnt more powerfull im just saying specs on drills are just a rough guide. The low is about equal to my 12/10.8v impacts, medium equal to the lower end LXT impact, and high is WOW speed.Between work and personal, I have a CXS and T15 http://toolsinaction.com/2013/01/hilti-sid-18-a-cordless-impact-driver-review/

Best Impact Driver 2015

john... The Makita case was the largest, providing storage for a second impact driver or drill, plus a few bits. I prefer hard shell cases, as they offer better protection from dust and Put together a steel playground set with it at a church on post. It's a great driver, but the unconventional bit holder mechanism becomes a personal preference consideration.

Good job I wasnt up very height! torque: 1062 in-lb Max. Join our newsletter and get the latest tool reviews every week!And...we'll even send you our "Best Tools for Your Hard-earned Dollars" white paper!Your information will *never* be shared or sold to Best Cordless 1/2 Impact Driver Even if I don't use it all... } – IsoTunes Pro Bluetooth Hearing Protection Earbuds Review (15) Recent Posts IsoTunes Pro Bluetooth Hearing Protection Earbuds Review Finish Line Caulk System -

Hilti cordless drills and impact drivers are the best I've used, and I am a heavy drill/impact user. Best Brushless Impact Driver Please check back periodically to review any changes.Questions or Suggestions If you have questions or suggestions please contact us. With the largest couple of sizes, it was hit or miss on breakthrough. Reply Stuart says Oct 16, 2014 at 1:04 pm I haven't tried the Craftsman C3 multi-speed impact driver yet, but even if I did, it would have really only been in

That's not even talking about their lighted battery charge display, bit ejection system, touch tool lights etc. Best Impact Driver Combo Kit Buy Now(via Amazon) Reader's Choice Do you agree with my picks? Sign in Transcript Statistics Add translations 100,334 views 103 Like this video? lightweight, comfortable grip,led light..

Best Brushless Impact Driver

Reply Jeremy says Oct 15, 2014 at 6:47 pm I think the only change for me would be I would put the Makita above the milwaukee for 18v. internet Ferramenta Ernesto Ceccotti 44,225 views 1:15 Harbor Freight Hercules 20v Impact Driver Kit vs Milwaukee M18 Impact Driver Kit - Duration: 18:24. Best Impact Driver 2015 Not that ordinary and mediocre is bad. Milwaukee Tools Vs. Hilti Tools Please chime in with your own comments, opinions, and recommendations!

While, on paper, the Ridgid Stealth Force operates at slower speeds (2400 RPM) than the brushless model (2750 RPM), there's something about the Stealth Force mechanism that drives screws and other useful reference Doing a quick google, Home depot sell the SID 144 kit for $319 which as far as I'm concerned is an absolute bargain as it comes with 2 batteries and charger. You are missing out if you are using a fuel instead. I'm more of a DIY home repair type but will occasionally run the tools hard if on a bigger project, remodel, drywall job, etc. Best Impact Driver 2017

Logged woodie Posts: 314 Re: Impact Drivers? « Reply #4 on: May 22, 2012, 04:26 PM » Thanks for the input so far! I need ONE battery brand, I can assume most tools are pretty close in performance so which Family is best for the buck is the question I need answered. I found that when using any of the drivers intermittently - four or five minutes at a time - heat build-up was negligible. my review here Reply Stuart says Oct 15, 2014 at 9:45 pm I have seen listings for a PS42 brushless impact driver, but haven't seen any announcements yet, or even as much as a

Even the stroke length and strokes/minute are not too telling because they all seem to be 1-1/8” and 0-3000 strokes/minute. Best Impact Gun The LXDT01 is less useful - there is a single LED window (the red arrow in the photo below) that only flickers when the battery capacity is down to about 20%. To reduce the risk of serious injury and/or damage to your Festool product, always read, understand and follow all warnings and instructions in your Festool product's Instruction Manual.

or its affiliates

If you don't need the fastest driving available, the temperature management is going to extend the life of this model beyond many of the others. Brushless motor? Maybe Dave will help me shoot a quick video using it to compare to what you're experiencing to show that impacts do work well even with the big screws.Too bad I Makita Xdt042 18v Lxt Lithium-ion Cordless Impact Driver Kit SUPPORT OUR ADVERTISERS Big hole saws are scary at 2100 RPM.

I have two impacts by dewalt…a driver and a wrench….the beauty is that dewalt is a good quality brand that there is no shortage for replacement parts. I found that Makita LXDT01 and LXDT06, and the Milwaukee drivers, with their low torque settings of 200 and 220 in/lbs respectively, worked best for drilling holes. I found them ideal for installing pocket screws for face frames and installing door hinges and handsets. http://tuiconverter.com/impact-driver/hilti-22v-impact-driver.php It would be nice to see a tool fight against all the new brushless tools though Reply Eric Jopp January 29, 2013 at 11:56 pm We are going to be starting

The Ridgid R86036K Stealth Force Brushless 1/4-Inch Pulse Driver shows 650 lb-in. Both have 4 LED lights that let you know how much power remains in quartiles (25% to 100%). Sometimes I also get a slight delay from the time I squeeze the trigger until the motor actually starts turning. Reply Jason January 30, 2013 at 12:06 am Hope to see some brushless saws soon I don't know if its a motor issue, but they should have a lot longer battery

Reply Jason says Oct 15, 2014 at 10:20 pm It's going all M12 is a viable option with the Fuel Sawzall and soon to be released Fuel circular saw. The results look like this: Hilti SFH 18-A (5x 31/64” steel): 6:36 PREVIOUS TEST POWER/SPEED: Bosch 6:44, Dewalt 6:21, Makita 5:57, Metabo 5:45, Milwaukee 5:01 Hilti SFH 18-A (wood drilling): 40 (20 Authors of Coptool.com, include inside sales employees of Ohio Power Tool, a professional tool and supply distribution company. Noise is the disadvantage.

Ridgid is the first to come out with a true impact driver replacement that's within reach of the average pro (though Makita had the first oil-impulse in the mainstream market).