Home > Impact Driver > Harbor Freight Impact Driver Review

Harbor Freight Impact Driver Review

Contents

Sleeper is online now Quote Quick Reply post #15 of 21 Old 03-04-2015, 10:42 AM wericha Wood-a-holic Join Date: Apr 2012 Location: North Texas Posts: 517 My Photos For example their earthquake 3/8 or 1/2 impact pneumatic guns are kick ass and extremely durable and their 23 ga 1 inch micro pinner nail gun for 22 bucks is just WoodworkingTalk.com Recent Discussions 2 1 Attachment(s) Preserving Rusty Hinges Today 10:58 AM by Steve Neul 32 1 Attachment(s) Building a real shop...... They have a 5 year warranty on the tool itself and 2 years on the battery. have a peek here

Skip navigation AESign inSearch Loading... I want a smaller 12v since I already have an 18v but the 18v sounds like a better deal. But more input from other would be nice. And I have a 2 HP router of theirs that is fantastic. https://www.harborfreight.com/18-volt-14-in-cordless-variable-speed-hex-impact-driver-68853.html

Harbor Freight Air Impact Driver

Not sure what I want to do. There does seem to be a lot of failures. I usually reach for the mighty Milwaukee now when I'm not in the garage. If I was too weigh the threads on this forum alone I would think the scales would tip towards problematic at best.

I use the driver, the circular saw, and the reciprocating saw the most. Find More Posts by THansenite 06-03-2010, 04:07 PM #6 BoostinChick Scooby Specialist Member#: 218971 Join Date: Jul 2009 Chapter/Region: Tri-State Location: West Chester, PA Vehicle:2007 WRX Black Quote: Originally hope the impact works better than the drill. 68853 Harbor Freight Hahaha but still that looks like a sweet tool to have riding around with me in the truck...

We are all big boys after all and we know what in-lb is! Harbor Freight Impact Screwdriver If you buy it expecting to remove lugnuts once a month, it'll be fine. I haven't bought any tools from HF. https://www.harborfreight.com/18-volt-14-in-cordless-impact-driver-61424.html The time now is 10:13 AM.

creativecars View Public Profile Send a private message to creativecars Find More Posts by creativecars 04-20-2011, 10:13 PM #5 John316 Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Anywhere, 1/4 Impact Driver Reviews Sign in to add this video to a playlist. BoostinChick View Public Profile Find More Posts by BoostinChick 06-03-2010, 04:09 PM #7 ravi Scooby Specialist Member#: 37597 Join Date: May 2003 Location: charleston, sc Vehicle:2004 STi w/fp green We make no representation or warranty of any kind by including any customer and/or fan video on our website.LIFETIME WARRANTYLifetime Warranty on Hand Tools!

Harbor Freight Impact Screwdriver

The webpage shows it with 289 in-lbs of torque, but the manual and box say it has 700 in-lbs of torque. http://www.garagejournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=99555 No, I haven't used it, but if it's like the rest of HF stuff, you may as well burn your money. Harbor Freight Air Impact Driver Allen wrenches? 18 Volt 1/4 In. Cordless Variable Speed Hex Impact Driver Sign in to make your opinion count.

I know we are talking about almost $200 difference in price, but i just can't see $20 worth of value in the drill. navigate here did ya read any of those?? __________________ Jim 2006 corvette 2011 SS camaro, synergy green, sold 2016 Chevy 4x4, 3500HD, duramax 2006 john deere rider mower 2013 harley fatboy, sold 2014 User Name Remember Me? Sign in to make your opinion count. Chicago Electric 12v Impact Driver Review

Today 07:26 AM by ducbsa 18 11 Attachment(s) New Workbench Today 07:08 AM by Belg 2 3 Attachment(s) Need assistance from the... xhengmanx View Public Profile Find More Posts by xhengmanx 06-07-2010, 04:54 PM #11 PureTorque Scooby Specialist Member#: 157281 Join Date: Aug 2007 Chapter/Region: SCIC Location: SFV Vehicle:07 VF39'd WRX I have had it for over 2 years. Check This Out that's at least 2 generations old in the affordable battery world.

I have a local hardware store that sells alot of tools and they might sell me one out of a kit. Drill Master Impact Driver This is my second (first being a cheap 4" grinder) power tool from HF and I'm very anxious to see how it will hold up, The impact: http://www.harborfreight.com/18-volt...ver-68853.html Mowers: 2005 Troy I have a Dewalt impact driver that will run circles around it though.

At least you can keep warm.

The company is a well known chain and they are known for their interior design. Did it get the screws in, and the drywall up? Quote: Originally Posted by Stick Figure Job took far too long waiting on the drill, i didn't expect it to be as good as any of the Makita products i own Harbor Freight 12v Impact Driver Always follow all of the instructions and warnings included with our products.

unclefester is offline Quote Quick Reply post #20 of 21 Old 03-04-2015, 07:18 PM Quo Fan Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2015 Location: South West VA Posts: 434 My List Build a store shopping list Order Status Log In / Register My Cart 0 Search Keywords or Item Your Store: Store Info (change) Zip Code Sale & As for drills, I drill masonry with their 1/2″ low speed drill without any problems. http://tuiconverter.com/impact-driver/hitachi-impact-driver-18v-review.php I bought one, dont care much for it.

I use both of them 5 days a week and they hold up well to shop abuse. After reading the review decided to try it on lug nuts on a hyundai Sonata (torgued with an air wrench over 100 ft pds) The tool broke loose the lugs. Cancel Unsubscribe Working... I have learned from experience that sometimes the review of a tool here is far different than the review of the same tool on the HF website. ...so I thought I'd

I am hoping this new HF 18V group of tools that everything is separate is a better quality. Find More Posts by sackytar 11-02-2010, 06:43 PM #20 FCmaniac Scooby Specialist Member#: 142029 Join Date: Feb 2007 Chapter/Region: Tri-State Location: Lehigh Valley, PA Vehicle:2013 Forester 2008 350z, 1991 lbs. Stick Figure View Public Profile Send a private message to Stick Figure Find More Posts by Stick Figure 04-21-2011, 09:53 AM #19 shampoop Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2009

You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website. I just picked up the cheap drill tonight because i forgot my Makita twins at work and we needed to put up a couple pieces of drywall where we had removed unclefester is offline Quote Quick Reply The Following User Says Thank You to unclefester For This Useful Post: Sleeper(03-05-2015) post #11 of 21 Old 03-03-2015, 08:11 PM Thread Starter Metz12 Watch Queue Queue __count__/__total__ Harbor Freight Chicago Electric 18V Impact Driver Review Tool Craze Loading...

Standard Ground Shipping rates apply to deliveries within the continental Unites States. It pulls any bolt. Email check failed, please try again Sorry, your blog cannot share posts by email. Patriot36 250,055 views 19:32 The 5 Best Harbor Freight Tool Gems - Duration: 5:08.